Testimonials


We didn't leave out the bad reviews. There simply weren't any. This is what the Trip Advisor website's members had to say about the Anchor Inn. You can see for yourself here.

5 of 5 stars
Date of review: Apr 22, 2011
Spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable sofas and beds, 3-4 blocks to local restaurants and the beach. Owner friendly and available. On-site laundry and beautiful wrap-around porch a plus. Would come back in a heartbeat.
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: April 2011
  • Visit was for: Leisure
  • Traveled with: Family with Teenagers
  • Member since: April 22, 2011
  • Recommended by this reviewer? Yes

5 of 5 stars
Date of review: Mar 13, 2011
We loved The Anchor Inn. It was roomy yet cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. It was located just at the edge of town where you could have privacy and still walk to everything.
T he owners were lovely and helpful people. The pool and deck in the back were a surprise. We prefer the quiet and private feel of the "bed and breakfast" style as opposed to a big resort so this was just perfect for us.
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: March 2011


5 of 5 stars
Date of review: Mar 6, 2011
My wife and I were lucky enough to find this Inn on our trip to Boca Grande. We had seen it online and decided to stop and see if they had a room for the night with no real plans to stay and were lucky to get a room.

Once we met the owners, Joyce and Everett we ended up staying two nights. It is the perfect place to explore Boca Grande from. It is located right in the downtown area near everything and they have golf carts for rent to cruise around the island. We never even moved our car!! The place was clean and cozy and we felt right at home.

We will definitely stay there every time we are in Boca Grande and will be back often as we fell in love with the town! My wife really liked the front porch and the heated pool. Great time and we will create more great memories there in the future.
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 4 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: March 2011

5 of 5 stars
Date of review: Mar 3, 2011
We stayed at the Anchor Inn for one night and had a wonderful experience. The larger 2-bedroom unit has a comfortable patio facing the quiet courtyard and a porch at the front for watching the downtown action. It couldn't be better situated. Delightfully furnished, clean, well equipped - what more could you ask for?
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: March 2011


5 of 5 stars
Date of review: Feb 17, 2011
We stayed at the Anchor Inn - it was like being home - but away from home in the Sunshine State. We stayed in a unit that had 2 bedrooms. A perfect setup for our family. The rooms were comfortable and very nicely appointed. Having the kitchen was a plus.
The splash pool was heated. When we booked we got a discount for renting the golf cart through Boca Bugggies - some how related to the Anchor Inn. Golf carts are a must. Kids loved them - we loved them.
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: November 2010

5 of 5 stars
Date of review: Sep 16, 2010
What a great find. The accomodations are tastefully done. We felt as if we were placed back in time with all the modern appointments. The Anchor Inn was built in the twenties and is on the National Historic Registry, and has been restored beautifully. 
The courtyard pool area and the wrap around porch in the front of the Inn was our relaxing afternoon activity. The location was perfect. Restaurants and village shopping two blocks away. The beach is also three blocks from our doorstep. We tooled around the entire island on a golf cart we rented at a discount as a guest of the Inn. The island itself is exceptional with it's charm and old Florida appeal. We didn't want to leave!
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: April 2010

5 of 5 stars
Date of review: May 7, 2010
We went on the advice of friends, (already reserved next year) rented golf carts from Boca-buggies, stayed in unit 4, and loved every minute of it. The Inn is like stepping back in time

 With it's wrap around porch and laid back atmosphere, a pool surrounded by tropical trees
and plants. The beauty of the Island overwhelms you,

 The gulf is minutes away by golf cart, It just doesn't get any better.
I could go on forever about every aspect of our stay, the kids had a better time than Disney. and we didn't wait in one line.
All I ask is that you don't book the 2nd week in Feb.
  • Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
  • Date of stay: February 2010

If you enjoyed your stay with us, please consider writing your own review by clicking here. Registration is required.